Vail, CO (February 27, 2017) –The 35th annual Burton U.S. Open Snowboarding Championships announce a packed programming schedule covering five days of halfpipe and slopestyle competition February 28 – March 4. This enhanced coverage includes seven hours of event finals programming on FS2, all event finals streaming live on Red Bull TV, plus live webcasts of semi-final and final events and, new for 2017, the addition of the Junior Jam on BurtonUSOpen.com. The 35th annual Burton U.S. Open is set to include an exciting field of the world’s top riders including Shaun White (USA), Mark McMorris (CAN), Kelly Clark (USA), Chloe Kim (USA) and so many more competing in the longest-running snowboard competition and one of the last major contests ahead of the PyeongChang 2018 Winter Olympics.

 

Live programming on the BurtonUSOpen.com webcast begins on Tuesday, February 28th at 12:10pm EST with the online debut of the Burton U.S. Open Junior Jam. This legendary event features the world’s top halfpipe boy and girl groms under age 15 competing in a full-sized 22-foot halfpipe. Complete coverage of the men’s and women’s slopestyle and halfpipe semi-finals follows, beginning with women’s slopestyle semi-finals at Vail Mountain’s Golden Peak on Wednesday, March 1st at 11:55am EST followed by men’s slopestyle semi-finals at 2:20pm ESTThursday’s schedule features women’s halfpipe semi-finals at 11:55am EST followed by men’s halfpipe semi-finals at 2:20pm EST. Each field will be narrowed down to six women and 10 men heading into the Friday and Saturday finals.

 

TV coverage on FS2 begins with the slopestyle finals events on Friday, March 3rd with two hours of men’s slopestyle finals at 4:30pm EST followed by an hour-and-a-half of women’s slopestyle finals at 6:30 pm EST. Coverage continues on Saturday, March 4th with two hours of men’s halfpipe finals at 4:30pm EST followed by an hour-and-a-half of women’s halfpipe finals at 6:30pm EST. The broadcast will include colorful commentary by expert hosts Preston Strout and Brandon Graham. Finals will also air live in Colorado on Vail’s TV8.

 

Live coverage of the Burton U.S. Open finals airs on Red Bull TV and on BurtonUSOpen.com. On Friday, March 3rd, women’s slopestyle finals kick off at 1:00pm EST followed by men’s slopestyle finals starting at 4:00pm EST. The final day of competition on Saturday, March 4th features women’s halfpipe finals at 1:00pm EST, followed by men’s halfpipe finals at 4:00pm EST. The complete livestream coverage will include insightful commentary by announcers Tom Monterosso and Ed Leigh along with Jack Mitrani and Tina Dixon reporting from the courses.

 

Complete 2017 Burton US Open Programming Schedule in Global Time Zones*:

*Times are subject to change, so please check your local listings.

Date/Time                                            Network                                   Event

 

Tuesday, February 28th:

10:10am – 12:30pm MST                    BurtonUSOpen.com                 Junior Jam Halfpipe

12:10pm – 2:30pm EST

6:10pm  – 8:30pm CET (Central Europe)

2:10am – 4:30am JST (March 1st)

Wednesday, March 1st:

9:55am – 11:10am MST                       BurtonUSOpen.com                 Women’s Slopestyle

11:55am – 1:10pm EST                                                                              Semi-Finals

5:55 pm – 7:10pm CET

1:55am – 3:10am JST (March 2nd)

 

12:20pm – 3:00pm MST                       BurtonUSOpen.com                 Men’s Slopestyle

2:20pm – 5:00pm EST                                                                                 Semi-Finals

8:20pm – 11:00pm CET

4:20am – 7:00am JST (March 2nd)

 

Thursday, March 2nd:

9:55am – 11:10am MST                        BurtonUSOpen.com                 Women’s Halfpipe

11:55am – 1:10pm EST                                                                                 Semi-Finals

5:55 pm – 7:10pm CET

1:55am – 3:10am JST (March 3rd)

 

12:20pm – 3:00pm MST                        BurtonUSOpen.com                 Men’s Halfpipe

2:20pm – 5:00pm EST                                                                         Semi-Finals

8:20pm – 11:00pm CET

4:20am – 7:00am JST (March 3rd)

 

Friday, March 3rd:

11:00am – 12:30pm MST                     Red Bull TV &                          Women’s Slopestyle

1:00pm – 2:30pm EST                         BurtonUSOpen.com                 Finals

7:00pm – 8:30pm CET

3:00am – 4:30am JST (March 4th)

 

2:00pm – 4:00pm MST                         Red Bull TV &                          Men’s Slopestyle

4:00pm – 6:00pm EST                         BurtonUSOpen.com                 Finals

10:00pm – 12:00am CET

6:00am – 8:00am JST (March 4th)

 

2:30pm – 4:30pm MST                         FS2                                          Men’s Slopestyle

4:30pm – 6:30pm EST                                                                         Finals

 

4:30pm – 6:00pm MST                         FS2                                          Women’s Slopestyle

6:30pm – 8:00pm EST                                                                         Finals