The upcoming album LOS AMSTERDAM—due out April 7 on Mad Decent–is where the sound of future music lives, somewhere between YELLOW CLAW’s native city (Amsterdam) and their second home (Los Angeles). Two songs from the album–“Invitation” and “Love & War,” both featuring Yade Lauren–have already been heard. Today (February 24), the Dutch duo launch the album’s pre-sale with the new single “Good Day” featuring DJ Snake and Elliphant.

“Good Day” (feat. DJ Snake & Elliphant) echoes eighties new wave before slipping into a snappy and warbling vocal transmission from Swedish songstress Elliphant, “It was a good day.” It marks YELLOW CLAW’s third collaboration with French titan DJ Snake, continuing what’s become a tradition.

For the follow-up to their 2015 debut Blood For Mercy, YELLOW CLAW–who is Jim Aasgier and Nizzle—offer 13 tracks featuring a variety of special guests. The album leads with “Home” featuring Sophie Simmons, daughter of KISS’ Gene Simmons, and is also highlighted by rap-fueled tracks “City On Lockdown” featuring Juicy J & Lil Debbie (the latter of whom wowed YELLOW CLAW fans at the duo’s two sold-out Los Angeles Palladium this past summer) and “Stacks” featuring Cesqueax, Quavo and Tinie Tempah. Other notable album cuts include “Friends In the Dark” with soul singer Otis Parker; “Hold On To Me” with fellow dance floor mavens GTA; plus two songs with plenty of female-fronted fire, “Rose Horizon” featuring STORi and “Light Years” featuring Rochelle.

YELLOW CLAW first released songs in 2012 through their label Barong Family with Blood For Mercy–a #1 Billboard Heatseeker and Top Dance/Electronic album–arriving to the U.S. through Mad Decent. The Edison-award winning album (the Dutch equivalent of a Grammy) features the single “In My Room”–made in partnership with DJ Mustard and featuring Ty Dolla $ign and Tyga–so far clocked more than 100 million streams on Spotify (not counting remixes).

With a huge, loyal fanbase crowding their gigs from Las Vegas to Tokyo and everywhere in between, YELLOW CLAW is known to deliver electrifying shows. Look for Aasgier and Nizzle to play select North American dates now up to the release of LOS AMSTERDAM in Las Vegas at their Intrigue residency, Denver, Montreal and Los Angeles at Beyond Wonderland. All dates follow below.

Tracklist for YELLOW CLAW’s Los Amsterdam is:

01. Home (feat. Sophie Simmons)
02. Without You (feat. The Galaxy & Gia Koka)
03. Love & War (feat. Yade Lauren)
04. Good Day (feat. DJ Snake & Elliphant)
05. Open (feat. Moksi & Jonna Fraser)
06. City on Lockdown (feat. Juicy J & Lil Debbie)
07. Friends In The Dark (feat. Otis Parker)
08. Stacks (feat. Cesqeaux, Quavo & Tinie Tempah)
09. Last Paradise (feat. Soki)
10. Light Years (feat. Rochelle)
11. Hold On To Me (feat. GTA)
12. Rose Horizon (feat. STORi)
13. Invitation (feat. Yade Lauren)

Tour dates:

Fri 2/24 Las Vegas, NV Surrender Nightclub

Sat 2/25 Denver, CO Fillmore Auditorium

Sat 3/4 Las Vegas, NV Surrender Nightclub

Sat 3/11 Montreal, Canada New City Gas

Fri 3/17 Las Vegas, NV Intrigue Nightclub

Fri 3/24 Las Vegas, NV Intrigue Nightclub

Sat 3/25 San Bernardino, CA Beyond Wonderland

Support Yellow Claw // Facebook | Twitter | Soundcloud

Yellow Claw – Good Day (feat. DJ Snake & Elliphant)

[show_hide title=”Download Now!”]Download[/show_hide]